Carmen Dillon

Born:  October 25, 1908, London, England

Died:  April 12, 2000, Hove, England


1938:  Murder In The Family, The Claydon Treasure Mystery, The Last Barricade, Father O’Nine

1942: Unpublished Story, Secret Mission, Talk About Jacqueline

1943:  The Gentle Sex, Adventure For Two

1945:  Johnny In The Clouds

1946:  Secret Flight, Carnival

1947:  High Fury

1948:  Vice Versa, Hamlet, Woman Hater

1949:  Cardboard Cavalier, The Rocking Horse Winner

1950:  The Inheritance, Five Angles On Murder

1951:  The Browning Version

1952:  The Story of Robin Hood and His Merrie Men, The Importance of Being Earnest, Tonight At 8.30

1953:  Rob Roy: The Highland Rogue, The Sword and the Rose

1954:  Doctor In The House

1955:  One Good Turn, Doctor At Sea, Simon And Laura, Richard III

1956:  The Iron Petticoat, Checkpoint

1957:  The Prince and the Showgirl, Miracle In Soho

1958:  A Tale Of Two Cities

1959:  Sapphire, Kidnapped, Please Turn Over

1960:  Carry On Constable, Make Mine Mink, Watch Your Stern, Beware of Children

1961:  The Naked Edge, Roommates

1962:  Twice Round The Daffodils, Carry On Cruising

1963:  The Swingin’ Maiden

1964:  The Chalk Garden

1965:  The Intelligence Men, The Battle of the Villa Fiorita

1966:  The Gypsy Girl

1967:  Accident

1968:  A Dandy In Aspic

1969:  Sinful Davey, Otley

1970:  The Rise and Rise of Michael Rimmer

1971:  The Go-Between, Catch Me A Spy

1972:  Lady Caroline Lamb

1973:  The Nelson Affair

1974:  Butley

1976:  The Omen

1977:  Julia

1978:  The Sailor’s Return


Academy Award:  Best Art Direction-Set Decoration-BW, Hamlet  (1948)
Nomination:  Best Art Direction-Set Decoration-Colour, Henry V (1946)

Emmy Award:  Best Art Direction-Dramatic Special/TV Movie, Love Among The Ruins (1975)

Venice Film Festival Award:  Best Production Design, The Importance of Being Earnest (1952)