National Society of Film Critics 2018

Best Picture
* The Rider

Best Director
* Alfonso Cuarón – Roma
Lee Chang-dong – Burning
Chloé Zhao – The Rider

Best Actor
* Ethan Hawke – First Reformed
Willem Dafoe – At Eternity’s Gate
Ben Foster – Leave No Trace
John C. Reilly – The Sisters Brothers and Stan & Ollie

Best Actress
* Olivia Colman – The Favourite
Regina Hall – Support the Girls
Melissa McCarthy – Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Best Supporting Actor
* Steven Yeun – Burning
Richard E. Grant – Can You Ever Forgive Me?
Brian Tyree Henry – If Beale Street Could Talk, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, and Widows

Best Supporting Actress
* Regina King – If Beale Street Could Talk
Elizabeth Debicki – Widows
Emma Stone – The Favourite

Best Screenplay
* Armando Iannucci, David Schneider, and Ian Martin – The Death of Stalin
Nicole Holofcener and Jeff Whitty – Can You Ever Forgive Me?
Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara – The Favourite

Best Cinematography
* Alfonso Cuarón – Roma
James Laxton – If Beale Street Could Talk
Łukasz Żal – Cold War

Best Foreign Language Film
* Roma – Alfonso Cuarón
Cold War – Paweł Pawlikowski
Burning – Lee Chang-dong
Shoplifters – Hirokazu Kore-eda

Best Non-Fiction Film
* Minding the Gap – Bing Liu
Shirkers – Sandi Tan
Amazing Grace – Sydney Pollack

Film Heritage Award
Museum of Modern Art for restoring Ernst Lubitsch’s 1923 film Rosita.
“The team of producers, editors, restorers, technicians, and cineastes who labored for decades to bring Orson Welles’s The Other Side of the Wind to completion for a new generation of movie lovers.”

Special Citation
A Family Tour, a film awaiting American distribution