Cannes 2017

Palme D’Or: The Square, Ruben Ostlund
Grand Prix: 120 Battements Par Minute, Robin Campillo
Best Director: Sofia Coppola, The Beguiled
Best Screenplay Ex-Aequo: Yorgos Lanthimos, The Killing of A Sacred Deer; Lynne Ramsay, You Were Never Really There
Jury Prize:  Loveless, Andrey Zvyagintsev
Best Actress: Diane Kruger, In The Fade (Fatih Akin)
Best Actor: Joaquin Phoenix, You Were Never Really There
Vulcain Prize for an Artist Technician: Josefin Asberg, The Square
70th Anniversary Award: Nicole Kidman

The Day After, Hong Sangsoo
Good Time, Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie
Happy End, Michael Haneke
Radiance, Naomi Kawase
Jupiter’s Moon, Kornel Mundruczo
A Gentle Creature, Sergei Loznitsa
L’Amant Double, Francois Ozon
Redoubtable, Michel Hazanavicius
Okja, Bong Joon Ho
Rodin, Jacques Doillon
The Meyerowitz Stories (New And Selected), Noah Baumbach
Wonderstruck, Todd Haynes

Prize: A Man of Integrity, Mohammad Rasoulof
Jury Prize: April’s Daughter, Michel Franco
Best Actress: Jasmine Trinca, Fortunata (Sergio Castellitto)
Prize for Poetic Narrative: Barbara, Mathieu Amalric
Prize for Directing: Taylor Sheridan, Wind River
Camera D’Or: Montparnasse Bienvenue, Leonor Serraille

Beauty and the Dogs, Kaouther Ben Hania
After the War, Annarita Zambrano
Until The Birds Return, Karim Moussaoui
The Workshop, Laurent Cantet
The Summit, Santiago Mitre
The Desert Bride, Cecilia Atan, Valeria Pivato
Walking Past The Future, Li Ruijun
Out, Gyorgy Kristof
Directions, Stephan Komandarev
Before We Vanish, Kiyoshi Kurosawa
Closeness, Kantemir Balagov
Western, Valeska Grisebach

1st Prize: Paul Is Here, Valentina Maurel
2nd Prize: Animal, Bahman Ark
3rd Prize: Two Youths Died, Tommaso Usberti

Breathless, Lea Krawczyk
Afternoon Clouds, Payal Kapadia
Atlantis 2003, Michal Balsko
Heritage, Yuval Aharoni
Camouflage, Imge Ozbilge
Give Up The Ghost, Marian Mathias
Invisibly, Aron Szentpeteri
Lejla, Stijn Bouma
Little Manifesto Against Solemn Cinema, Roberto Porta
Tokeru, Aya Igashi
Empty On The Outside, Eduardo BP
Wild Horses, Rory Alexander Stewart
Towards The Sun, Wang Yi-Ling

A Prayer Before Dawn, Jean-Stephane Sauvaire
The Villainess, Jung Byung-Gil
The Merciless, Byun Sung-Hyun
Carne Y Arena (Virtually Present, Physically Invisible), Alejandro G. Inarritu
Based On A True Story, Roman Polanski
How To Talk To Girls At Parties, John Cameron Mitchell
Ismael’s Ghosts, Arnaud Desplechin
Blade of the Immortal, Takashi Miike
Faces Places, Agnes Varda, JR

12 Days, Raymond Depardon
24 Frames, Abbas Kiarostami
An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth To Power, Banni Cohen, Jon Shenk
Plot 35, Eric Caravaca
Come Swim, Kristen Stewart
Demons In Paradise, Jude Ratnam
Claire’s Camera, Hong Sangsoo
The Venerable W., Barbet Schroeder
Napalm, Claude Lanzmann
Golden Years, Andre Techine
Promised Land, Eugene Jarecki
Sea Sorrow, Vanessa Redgrave
They, Anahita Ghazvinizadeh
Top Of the Lake: China Girl, Ariel Kleiman, Jane Campion
Twin Peaks, David Lynch
Zombillenium, Arthur De Pins, Alexis Ducord