Yimou Zhang

Born:  November 14, 1951, Xi’an, China.


1988:  Red Sorghum

1989:  Dai Hao Mei Zhou Bao

1990:  Ju Dou  (Oscar Nomination: Best Foreign Language Film)

1991:  Raise The Red Lantern  (Oscar Nomination: Best Foreign Language Film)

1992:  The Story of Qiu Ju

1994:  A Soul Haunted By Painting, To Live

1995:  Shanghai Triad, Lumiere And Company

1997:  Keep It Cool

1999:  Not One Less, The Road Home

2000:  Happy Times

2002:  Hero  (Oscar Nomination: Best Foreign Language Film)

2004:  House of Flying Daggers

2005:  Riding Alone For Thousands Of Miles

2006:  Curse of the Golden Flower

2007:  To Each His Own Cinema

2008:  The Bright Red Lanterns Hung High

2009:  A Woman A Gun And  a Noodle Shop

2010:  Under The Hawthorn Tree

2011:  The Flowers of War

2014:  Coming Home

2015:  Lady of the Dynasty

2016:  The Great Wall

2018:  Shadow