Werner Herzog

Born:  September 5, 1942, Munich, Germany.


1968:  Signs of Life

1970:  Even Dwarfs Started Small

1971:  Fata Morgana, Land of Silence and Darkness

1972:  Aguirre The Wrath of God

1974:  The Enigma of Kaspar HauserThe Great Ecstasy of Woodcarver Steiner

1976:  Heart of Glass

1977:  Stroszek

1979:  Nosferatu the Vampyre, Woyzeck

1982:  Fitzcarraldo

1984:  Where The Green Ants Dream

1987:  Cobra Verde

1990:  Echoes From A Somber Empire

1991:  Scream of Stone

1992:  Lessons of Darkness

1993:  Bells From The Deep

1997:  Little Dieter Needs To Fly

1999:  My Best Fiend

2001:  Invincible

2002:  Ten Minutes Older: The Trumpet

2003:  Wheel of Time

2004:  The White Diamond

2005:  The Wild Blue YonderGrizzly Man

2006:  Rescue Dawn

2007:  Encounters At The End of the World  (Oscar Nomination: Best Documentary Feature)

2009:  The Bad Lieutenant-Port Of Call New Orleans, My Son My Son What Have You DoneLa Boheme

2010:  Happy People: A Year In The Taiga, Cave of Forgotten Dreams

2011:  Into The Abyss

2015:  Queen Of The Desert

2016:  Salt and FireLo And Behold Reveries of the Connected World, Into The Inferno