Steven Spielberg

Born:  December 18, 1946, Cincinnati, Ohio.


1964:  Firelight

1974:  The Sugarland Express

1975:  Jaws

1977:  Close Encounters of the Third Kind  (Oscar Nominations:  Best Director, Best Screenplay)

1979:  1941

1981:  Raiders of the Lost Ark  (Oscar Nomination: Best Director)

1982:  E.T. The Extra-terrestrial  (Oscar Nominations: Best Picture, Best Director)

1983:  Twilight Zone: The Movie

1984:  Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom

1985:  The Colour Purple  (Oscar Nomination: Best Picture)

1987:  Empire Of The Sun

1989:  Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, Always

1990:  The Visionary

1991:  Hook

1993:  Jurassic Park, Schindler’s List (Oscar Winner: Best Picture, Best Director)

1997:  The Lost World: Jurassic Park, Amistad

1998:  Saving Private Ryan (Oscar Winner: Best Director; Oscar Nomination: Best Picture)

2001:  A.I.: Artificial Intelligence

2002:  Minority Report, Catch Me If You Can

2004:  The Terminal

2005:  War of the Worlds, Munich  (Oscar Nomination: Best Picture, Best Director)

2008:  Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

2011:  The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn, War Horse (Oscar Nomination: Best Picture)

2012:  Lincoln  (Oscar Nominations: Best Picture, Best Director)

2015:  Bridge of Spies  (Oscar Nomination: Best Picture)

2016:  The BFG

2017:  The Post  (Oscar Nomination: Best Picture)

2018:  Ready Player One