Robert Benton

Born:  September 29, 1932, Waxahachie, Texas.


1972:  Bad Company

1977:  The Late Show  (Oscar Nomination: Best Screenplay)

1979:  Kramer Vs. Kramer  (Oscar Winner: Best Director, Best Screenplay)

1982:  Still Of the Night

1984:  Places In The Heart  (Oscar Winner: Best Screenplay; Oscar Nomination: Best Picture)

1987:  Nadine

1991:  Billy Bathgate

1994:  Nobody’s Fool  (Oscar Nomination: Best Screenplay)

1998:  Twilight

2003:  The Human Stain

2007:  Feast of Love