Preston Sturges

Born:  August 29, 1898, Chicago, Illinois


1940:  The Great McGinty, Christmas In July

1941:  The Lady Eve, Sullivan’s Travels

1942:  The Palm Beach Story

1944:  The Miracle of Morgan’s Creek, Hail The Conquering Hero, The Great Moment

1947:  The Sin of Harold Diddlebock

1948:  Unfaithfully Yours

1949:  The Beautiful Blonde From Bashful Bend

1950:  Vendetta

1955:  The Diary of Major Thompson


Died:  August 6, 1959, New York City, New York.