Norman Z. McLeod

Born:  September 20, 1895, Grayling, Michigan


1928:  Taking A Chance

1930:  Along Came Youth

1931:  Finn and Hattie, Monkey Business, Playing The Game

1932:  The Miracle Man, Horse Feathers, If I Had A Million

1933:  A Lady’s Profession, Mama Loves Papa, Alice In Wonderland

1934:  Melody In Spring, Many Happy Returns, It’s A Gift

1935:  Redheads on Parade, The Plot Thickens, Coronado

1936:  The Milky Way, Early To Bed, Pennies From Heaven, Mind Your Own Business

1937:  Topper

1938:  Merrily We Live, There Goes My Heart, Topper Takes a Trip

1939:  Remember?

1940:  Little Men

1941:  The Trial of Mary Dugan, Lady Be Good

1942:  Jackass Mail, Panama Hattie

1943:  The Powers Girl, The Girl In Overalls

1944:  The Canterville Ghost

1946:  The Kid From Brooklyn

1947:  The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Road To Rio

1948:  Isn’t It Romantic, The Paleface

1950:  Let’s Dance

1951:  My Favorite Spy

1953:  The Private Wore Skirts

1954:  Casanova’s Big Night

1957:  Public Pigeon No. One.

1959: Alias Jesse James


Died:  January 27, 1964, Hollywood, California.