Mark Robson

Born:  December 4, 1913, Montreal, Canada.


1943:  The Seventh Victim, The Ghost Ship

1944:  Youth Runs Wild

1945:  Isle of the Dead

1946:  Bedlam

1949:  Champion, Roughshod, Home of the Brave, My Foolish Heart

1950:  Edge of Doom

1951:  Bright Victory, I Want You

1953:  Return To Paradise

1954:  Hell Below Zero, Phffft, The Bridges At Toko-Ri

1955:  Trial, A Prize of Gold

1956:  The Harder They Fall

1957:  The Little Hut, Peyton Place (Oscar Nomination: Best Director)

1958:  The Inn of the Sixth Happiness  (Oscar Nomination: Best Director)

1960:  From The Terrace

1963:  Nine Hours To Rama, The Prize

1965:  Von Ryan’s Express

1966:  Lost Command

1967:  Valley of the Dolls

1969:  Daddy’s Gone-A-Hunting

1971:  Happy Birthday Wanda June

1972:  Limbo

1974:   Earthquake

1979:  Avalanche Express


Died:  June 20, 1978, London, England.