Lasse Hallstrom

Born:  June 2, 1946, Stockholm, Sweden.


1975:  A Guy and A Gal

1977:  ABBA: The Movie

1979:  Jag Ar Med Barn

1981:  Gyllene Tider: Parkliv, Tuppen

1983:  Tva Killar Och En Tjej

1985:  My Life As A Dog  (Oscar Nominations:  Best Director, Best Screenplay)

1986:  The Children of Noisy Village

1987:  More About The Children Of Noisy Village

1991:  Once Around

1993:  What’s Eating Gilbert Grape

1995:  Something To Talk About

1999:  The Cider House Rules  (Oscar Nomination: Best Director)

2000:  Chocolat

2001:  The Shipping News

2005:  An Unfinished Life, Casanova

2006:  The Hoax

2009:  Hachi: A Dog’s Tale

2010:  Dear John

2011:  Salmon Fishing In The Yemen

2012:  The Hypnotist

2013:  Safe Haven

2014:  The Hundred-Foot Journey

2017:  A Dog’s Purpose