Kaige Chen

Born:  August 12, 1952, Beijing, China.


1984:  Yellow Earth

1986:  The Big Parade

1987:  King of the Children

1991:  Life on A String

1993:  Farewell My Concubine (Oscar nomination: Best Foreign Language Film)

1996:  Temptress Moon

1998:  The Emperor and the Assassin

2002:  Killing Me Softly, Ten Minutes Older: The Trumpet, Together With You

2005:  The Promise

2007:  To Each His Own Cinema

2008:  Forever Enthralled

2010:  Sacrifice

2012:  Caught In The Web

2015:  Monk Cames Down The Mountain

2017:  Legend of the Demon Cat

2019:  My People My Country