Joel Coen

Born:  November 29, 1954, Minneapolis, Minnesota.


1984:  Blood Simple

1987:  Raising Arizona

1990:  Miller’s Crossing

1991:  Barton Fink

1994:  The Hudsucker Proxy

1996:  Fargo  (Oscar Winner: Best Screenplay; Oscar Nominations:  Best Director, Best Film Editing)

1998:  The Big Lebowski

2000:  O Brother Where Art Thou (Oscar Nomination: Best Screenplay)

2001:  The Man Who Wasn’t There

2003 Intolerable Cruelty

2004:  The Ladykillers

2006:  Paris Je T’Aime

2007:  No Country For Old Men  (Oscar Winner: Best Picture, Best Director, Best Screenplay; Oscar Nomination: Best Film Editing), To Each His Own Cinema

2008:  Burn After Reading

2009:  A Serious Man  (Oscar Winner: Best Picture, Best Screenplay)

2010:  True Grit  (Oscar Nomination: Best Picture, Best Director, Best Screenplay)

2013:  Inside Llewyn Davis

2016:  Hail Caesar