James Whale

Born:  July 22, 1889, Dudley, England.


1930:  Journey’s End, Hell’s Angels

1931:  Waterloo Bridge, Frankenstein

1932:  The Impatient Maiden, The Old Dark House

1933:  The Kiss Before the Mirror, The Invisible Man, By Candlelight

1934:  One More River

1935:  Bride of Frankenstein, Remember Last Night?

1936:  Show Boat

1937:  The Road Back, The Great Garrick

1938:  Sinners In Paradise, Wives Under Suspicion, Port of Seven Seas

1939:  The Man In The Iron Mask

1940:  Green Hell

1941:  They Dare Not Love


Died:  May 29, 1957, Hollywood, California.