J. Lee Thompson

Born:  August 1, 1914, Bristol, England.


1950:  Murder Without Crime

1953:  The Yellow Balloon

1954:  Young and Willing, Cocktails In The Kitchen

1955:  As Long As They’re Happy, An Alligator Named Daisy

1956:  Blonde Sinner

1957:  The Good Companions, Woman In A Dressing Gown

1958:  Ice Cold In Alex

1959:  Tiger Bay, No Trees In The Street, North West Frontier

1960:  I Aim At The Stars

1961:  The Guns Of Navarone  (Oscar Nomination: Best Director)

1962:  Cape Fear, Taras Bulba

1963:  Kings of the Sun

1964:  What a Way To Go!

1965:  John Goldfarb Please Come Home, Return From The Ashes

1966:  Eye of the Devil

1969:  Mackenna’s Gold, Before Winter Comes, The Chairman

1970:  Brotherly Love

1972:  Conquest Of the Planet of the Apes

1973:  Battle for the Planet of the Apes

1974:  Huckleberry Finn

1975:  The Reincarnation of Peter Proud

1976:  St. Ives

1977:  The White Buffalo

1978:  The Greek Tycoon

1979:  The Passage

1980:  Cabo Blanco

1981:  Happy Birthday To Me

1983:  10 To Midnight

1984:  The Evil That Men Do, The Ambassador

1985:  King Solomon’s Mines

1986:  Murphy’s Law, Firewalker

1987:  Death Wish 4: The Crackdown

1988:  Messenger of Death

1989:  Kinjite: Forbidden Subjects


Died:  August 30, 2002, Sooke, British Columbia.