Ingmar Bergman

Born:  July 14, 1918, Uppsala, Sweden.


1946:  Crisis, It Rains On Our Love

1947:  A Ship Bound For India

1948:  Music In Darkness, Port of Call

1949:  Prison, Three Strange Loves

1950:  To Joy, This Can’t Happen Here

1951:  Summer Interlude

1952:  Waiting Women

1953:  Summer With Monika, Sawdust and Tinsel

1954:  A Lesson In Love

1955:  Dreams, Smiles of a Summer Night

1957:  The Seventh Seal, Wild Strawberries  (Oscar Nomination: Best Screenplay)

1958:  So Close To Life, The Magician

1960:  The Virgin Spring  (Oscar Winner: Best Foreign Language Film; Oscar Nomination: Best Screenplay), The Devil’s Eye

1961:  Through A Glass Darkly  (Oscar Winner: Best Foreign Language Film)

1963:  Winter Light, The Silence

1964:  All These Women

1966:  Persona

1967:  Stimulantia

1968:  Shame

1969:  The Passion of Anna

1971:  The Touch

1972:  Cries And Whispers  (Oscar Nominations: Best Picture, Best Director, Best Screenplay)

1974:  Scenes From A Marriage

1976:  Face To Face  (Oscar Nomination: Best Director)

1977:  The Serpent’s Egg

1978:  Autumn Sonata  (Oscar Nomination: Best Screenplay), The Making of Autumn Sonata

1982:  Fanny And Alexander  (Oscar Winner: Best Foreign Language Film; Oscar Nominations: Best Director, Best Screenplay

1986:  The Making of Fanny And Alexander


Died:  July 30, 2007, Faro, Sweden.