George Seaton

Born:  April 17, 1911, South Bend, Indiana


1945:  Diamond Horeshoe, Where do We Go From Here, Junior Miss

1947:  The Shocking Miss Pilgrim, Miracle on 34th Street  (Oscar Winner: Best Screenplay)

1948:  Apartment for Peggy

1949:  Chicken Every Sunday

1950:  The Big Lift, For Heaven’s Sake

1952:  Anything Can Happen

1953:  Little Boy Lost

1954:  The Country Girl  (Oscar Winner: Best Screenplay; Oscar Nomination: Best Diretor)

1956:  The Proud and Profane

1958:  Teacher’s Pet

1961:  The Pleasure of His Company

1962:  The Counterfeit Traitor

1963:  The Hook

1964:  36 Hours

1968:  What’s So Bad About Feeling Good

1970:  Airport  (Oscar Nomination: Best Screenplay)

1973:  Showdown


Died:  July 28, 1979, Beverly Hills, California.