My Old Addiction

Fritz Lang

Born:  December 5, 1890, Vienna, Austria-Hungary.


1919:  Halbblut, Der Herr der Liebe, Die Spinnen 1. Teil – Der Goldene See, Harakiri

1920:  Die Spinnen 2. Teil – Das Brillantenschiff, The Wandering Image

1921:  Vier Um Die Frau, Destiny

1922:  Dr. Mabuse: The Gambler

1924:  Die Nibelungen: Siegfried, Die Nibelungen: Kriemhild’s Revenge

1927:  Metropolis

1928:  Spies

1929:  Girl in the Moon

1931:  M

1933:  The Testament of Dr. Mabuse, The Last Will of Dr. Mabuse

1934:  Lilliom

1936:  Fury

1937 You Only Live Once

1938:  You and Me

1940:  The Return of Frank James

1941:  Western Union, Man Hunt, Confirm or Deny

1942: Moontide

1943:  Hangmen Also Die!

1944:  Ministry of Fear, The Woman in the Window

1945:  Scarlet Street

1946:  Cloak and Dagger

1947:  Secret Beyond The Door…

1950:  House by the River, American Guerrilla in the Philippines

1952:  Rancho Notorious, Clash By Night

1953:  The Blue Gardenia, The Big Heat

1954:  Human Desire

1955:  Moonfleet

1956:  While The City Sleeps, Beyond A Reasonable Doubt

1959:  Tiger of Bengal, The Indian Tomb

1960:  The 1,000 Eyes of Dr. Mabuse, Journey to the Lost City


Died:  August 2, 1976, Beverly Hills, California.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star