Anthony Minghella

Born:  January 6, 1954, Ryde, England

Died:  March 18, 2008, London, England


1978:  A Little Like Drowning

1990:  Truly Madly Deeply

1993:  Mr. Wonderful

1996:  The English Patient

1999:  The Talented Mr. Ripley

2003:  Cold Mountain

2006:  Breaking And Entering


Academy Award:  Best Director, The English Patient (1996)
Nominations:  Best Adapted Screenplay, The English Patient (1996); The Talented Mr. Ripley (1999); Best Picture, The Reader (2008)

Berlin Film Festival Nominations:  In Competition, The English Patient (1997); The Talented Mr. Ripley (2000)

European Film Award Nomination:  Best Picture, The Reader (2008)

Golden Globe Award Nominations:  Best Director, The English Patient (1996); Best Screenplay, The English Patient (1996); Best Director, The Talented Mr. Ripley (1999); Cold Mountain (2003); Best Screenplay, Cold Mountain (2003)