Christopher Challis

Born:  March 18, 1919, Kensington, England

Died:  May 31, 2012, Bristol, England


1938:  The Drum

1947:  The End of the River

1948:  The Red Shoes

1949:  Hour of Glory, The Fighting Pimpernel

1950:  Gone To Earth

1951:  The Tales of Hoffmann

1952:  Angels One Five, Affair In Monte Carlo

1953:  Gilbert and Sullivan, Twice Upon A Time, Saadia

1954:  Flame and the Flesh, Malaga

1955:  Raising A Riot, Footsteps In the Fog, Oh Rosalinda, The Adventures of Quentin Durward

1956:  Pursuit of the Graf Spree, The Spanish Gardener

1957:  Night Ambush, Miracle In Soho, Windom’s Way

1958:  Rooney, Floods of Fear

1959:  The Captain’s Table, Chance Meeting

1960:  Sink the Bismarck!, Never Let Go, Surprise Package, The Grass Is Greener

1961:  Five Golden Hours, Flame In The Streets

1962:  Damn The Defiant

1963:  An Evening with the Royal Ballet, The Victors

1964:  The Americanization of Emily, The Long Ships, A Shot In The Dark

1965:  Those Magnificent Men In Their Flying Machines Or How I Flew From London to Paris In 25 Hours 11 Minutes, Return From the Ashes

1966:  Arabesque, Kaleidoscope

1967:  Two For the Road

1968:  A Dandy In Aspic, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

1969:  Staircase

1970:  The Private Life of Sherlock Holmes

1971:  Villain, Catch Me A Spy, Mary Queen of Scots

1972:  The Public Eye, The Boy Who Turned Yellow

1974:  The Little Prince

1975:  Mr. Quilp

1976 : The Incredible Sarah

1977:  White Rock, The Deep

1978:  Force 10 From Navarone

1979:  The Riddle of the Sands

1980:  The Mirror Crack’d

1982:  Evil Under The Sun

1983:  Secrets

1984:  Top Secret

1985:  Steaming