Yul Brynner

Born:  July 11, 1920, Vladivostok, Far Eastern Republic.


1949:  Port of New York

1956:  The King and I  (Oscar Winner: Best Actor), The Ten Commandments, Anastasia

1958:  The Brothers Karamazov, The Buccaneer

1959:  The Journey, The Sound and the Fury, Solomon and Sheba

1960:  Once More With Feeling, Testament of Orpheus, Surprise Package, The Magnificent Seven

1961:  Goodbye Again

1962:  Escape From Zahrain, Taras Bulba

1963:  Kings of the Sun

1964:  Flight From Ashiya, Invitation To A Gunfighter

1965:  Morituri

1966:  Cast A Giant Shadow, The Poppy Is Also A Flower, Return of the Magnificent Seven, Triple Cross

1967:  The Double Man, The Long Duel

1968:  Villa Rides

1969:  The File of the Golden Goose, The Battle on the River Neretva, The Madwoman of Chaillot, The Magic Christian

1970:  Adios Sabata

1971:  The Light At The Edge of the World, Romance of a Horsethief, Catlow

1972:  Fuzz

1973:  The Serpent, Westworld

1975:  The Ultimate Warrior

1976:  Futureworld, Death Rage


Died:  October 10, 1985, New York City, New York.