Vivien Leigh

Born:  November 5, 1913, Darjeeling, India.


1935:  The Village Squire, Look up And Laugh, Things Are Looking Up, Gentlemen’s Agreement

1937:  Fire Over England, Dark Journey, Storm In A Teacup

1938:  A Yank At Oxford, Sidewalks Of London

1939:  Gone With The Wind  (Oscar Winner: Best Actress)

1940:  21 Days Together, Waterloo Bridge

1941:  That Hamilton Woman

1945:  Caesar and Cleopatra

1948:  Anna Karenina

1951:  A Streetcar Named Desire  (Oscar Winner: Best Actress)

1955:  The Deep Blue Sea

1961:  The Roman Spring of Mrs. Stone

1965:  Ship of Fools


Died:  July 8, 1967, Belgravia, England.