Viggo Mortensen

Born:  October 20, 1958, Manhattan, New York.


1985:  Witness

1987:  Salvation! Have You Said Your Prayers Today?, Prison

1988:  Fresh Horses

1989:  Tripwire

1990:  Leatherface: Texas Chainsaw Massacre III, Young Guns II, The Reflecting Dove

1991:  The Indian Runner

1992:  Ruby Cairo

1993:  Boiling Point, The Young Americans, Carlito’s Way, American Yakuza

1994:  Floundering, Gospel According To Harry, The Crew

1995:  The Prophecy, Crimson Tide, The Passion of Darkly Noon, Black Velvet Pantsuit, Gimlet

1996:  The Portrait of a Lady, Albino Alligator, Daylight

1997:  G.I. Jane, La Pistola de mi Hermano

1998:  A Perfect Murder, Psycho

1999:  A Walk On The Moon

2000:  28 Days

2001:  The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

2002:  The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

2003:  The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

2004:  Hidalgo

2005:  A History of Violence

2006:  Alatriste

2007:  Eastern Promises  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

2008:  Appaloosa, Good

2009:  The Road

2011:  A Dangerous Method

2012:  On The Road, Everybody Has A Plan

2014:  The Two Faces of January, Jauja, Far From Men

2016:  Captain Fantastic  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

2018:  Green Book  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)