Rosalind Russell

Born:  June 4, 1907, Waterbury, Connecticut.


1934:  Evelyn Prentice, The President Vanishes, Forsaking All Others

1935:  The Night Is Young, The Casino Murder Case, West Point of the Air, Reckless, China Seas, Rendezvous

1936:  It Had To Happen, Under Two Flags, Trouble For Two, Craig’s Wife

1937:  Night Must Fall, Live Love and Learn

1938:  Man-Proof, Four’s A Crowd, The Citadel

1939:  Fast and Loose, The Women

1940:  His Girl Friday, Hired Wife, No Time For Comedy, This Thing Called Love

1941:  They Met In Bombay, The Feminine Touch, Design For Scandal

1942:  Take A Letter Darling, My Sister Eileen (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1943:  Flight For Freedom, What A Woman

1945:  Roughly Speaking, She Wouldn’t Say Yes

1946:  Sister Kenny (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1947:  The Guilt of Janet Ames, Mourning Becomes Electra (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1948:  The Velvet Touch

1949:  Tell It To The Judge

1950:  A Woman Of Distinction

1953:  Never Wave At A WAC

1955:  The Girl Rush, Picnic

1958:  Auntie Mame (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1961:  A Majority Of One

1962:  Five Finger Exercise, Gypsy

1966:  The Trouble With Angels

1967:  Oh Dad Poor Dad Mamma’s Hung You in The Closet And I’m Feelin’ So Sad, Rosie!

1968:  Where Angels Go Trouble Follows

1970:  Mrs. Pollifax-Spy


Died: November 28, 1976, Los Angeles, California.