Ronald Colman

Born:  February 9, 1891, Richmond, England.


1919:  The Toilers, A Daughter Of Eve, Sheba, Snow In The Desert

1920:  A Son Of David, Anna the Adventuress, Foolish Monte Carlo

1921:  Handcuffs or Kisses

1923:  The White Sister, The Eternal City

1924:  Twenty Dollars A Week, Tarnish, Her Night of Romance, Romola

1925:  A Thief In Paradise, The Sporting Venus, His Supreme Moment, Her Sister From Paris, The Dark Angel, Stella Dallas, Lady Windermere’s Fan

1926:  Kiki, Beau Geste, The Winning of Barbara Worth

1927:  The Night of Love, The Magic Flame

1928:  Two Lovers

1929:  The Rescue, Bulldog Drummond  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor), Condemned (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1930:  Raffles, The Devil To Pay!

1931:  The Unholy Garden, Arrowsmith

1932:  Cynara

1933:  The Masquerader

1934:  Bulldog Drummond Strikes Back

1935:  Clive of India, The Man Who Broke The Bank At Monte Carlo, A Tale of Two Cities

1936:  Under Two Flags

1937:  Lost Horizon, The Prisoner of Zenda

1938:  If I Were KIng

1939:  The Light That Failed

1940:  Lucky Partners

1941:  My Life With Caroline

1942:  The Talk of the Town, Random Harvest  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1944:  Kismet

1947:  The Late George Alpey, A Double Life  (Oscar Winner: Best Actor)

1950:  Champagne For Caesar

1956:  Around the World In 80 Days

1957:  The Story of Mankind


Died:  May 19, 1958, Santa Barbara, California.