Robert Shaw

Born:  August 9, 1927, Westhoughton, England.


1951:  The Lavender Hill Mob

1955:  The Dam Busters

1956:  Doublecross, Hell In Korea

1958:  Sea Fury

1959:  Libel

1962:  The Valiant

1963:  The Guest, Tomorrow At Ten, The Cracksman, From Russia With Love

1964:  The Luck of Ginger Coffey

1965:  Battle of the Bulge

1966:  A Man For All Seasons  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor)

1967:  Custer of the West

1968:  The Birthday Party

1969:  Battle of Britain, The Royal Hunt of the Sun

1970:  Figures In A Landscape

1971:  A Town Called Hell

1972:  Young Winston, A Reflection of Fear

1973:  The Hireling, The Golden Voyage of Sinbad, The Sting

1974:  The Taking of Pelham One Two Three

1975:  Jaws, End of the Game, Diamonds

1976:  Robin and Marian, Swashbuckler

1977:  Black Sunday, The Deep

1978:  Force 10 From Navarone

1979:  Avalanche Express


Died:  August 28, 1978, Tourmakeady, Ireland.