Richard Todd

Born:  June 11, 1919, Dublin, Ireland


1937:  Good Morning Boys

1938:  A Yank At Oxford, Old Bones of the River

1949:  For Them That Trespass, The Hasty Heart  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor), The Interrupted Journey

1950:  Stage Fright, Portrait of Clare

1951:  Flesh and Blood, Lightning Strikes Twice

1952:  The Story of Robin Hood and His Merrie Men, Affair In Monte Carlo, The Assassin

1953:  The Sword and the Rose, Rob Roy: The Highland Rogue

1954:  The Bed

1955:  A Man Called Peter, The Dam Busters, The Virgin Queen

1956:  Shadow of the Guillotine, D-Day The Sixth of June

1957:  Battle Hell, Saint Joan

1958:  Chase A Crooked Shadow, The Naked Earth, Intent To Kill

1959:  Breakout

1960:  Never Let Go

1961:  Jungle Fighters, Why Bother To Knock, The Hellions

1962:  Crime Does Not Pay, The Boys, The Longest Day

1963:  The Very Edge, Sanders

1965:  Coast of Skeletons, Operation Crossbow, The Battle of the Villa Fiorita

1967:  The Love-Ins

1968:  Subterfuge, Last of the Long-Haired Boys

1970:  Dorian Gray

1972:  Asylum

1977:  No. 1 Of the Secret Service

1978:  The Big Sleep

1979:  Home Before Midnight, Bloodbath

1983:  House of the Long Shadows

1988:  Murder One, Olympus Force: The Key


Died:  December 3, 2009, Little Humby, England