Peter O’Toole

Born:  August 2, 1932, Hunslet, England.


1960:  Kidnapped, The Savage Innocents, The Day That Robbed The Bank of England

1962:  Lawrence of Arabia  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1964:  Becket  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1965:  Lord Jim, What’s New Pussycat, The Sandpiper

1966:  How To Steal A Million, The Bible: In The Beginning…

1967:  The Night of the General, Casino Royale

1968:  The Lion In Winter (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor), Great Catherine

1969:  Goodbye Mr. Chips (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1970:  Brotherly Love

1971:  Murphy’s War

1972:  Under Milk Wood, The Ruling Class (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor), Man of La Mancha

1975:  Rosebud, Man Friday

1976:  The Far Side of Paradise

1978:  Power Play

1979:  Zulu Dawn, Caligula

1980:  The Stunt Man  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1982:  My Favorite Year (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1983:  Sherlock Holmes and a Study In Scarlet, Sherlock Holmes and the Sign of Fear, Sherlock Holmes and the Valley of Fear

1984:  Supergirl

1985:  Creator

1986:  Club Paradise

1987:  The Last Emperor

1988:  High Spirits

1989:  Up To Date

1990:  Wings of Fame, The Rainbow Thief, The Nutcracker Prince

1991:  King Ralph, Isabelle Eberhardt

1992:  Rebecca’s Daughters

1993:  The Seventh Coin

1997:  FairyTale: A True Story

1998:  Phantoms

1999:  The Manor, Molokai

2002:  Rock My World, The Final Curtain

2003:  Bright Young Things

2004:  Troy

2005:  Lassie

2006:  Venus (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor), One Night With The King

2007:  Ratatouille, Stardust

2008:  My Talks With Dean Spanley, Thomas Kinkade’s Christmas Cottage

2010:  Eager To Die

2012:  For Greater Glory: The True Story of Cristiada

2014:  Decline of an Empire

2015:  The Whole World At Our Feet

2017:  Diamond Cartel


Died:  December 14, 2013, London, England.