Peter Finch

Born:  September 28, 1916, South Kensington, England.


1938:  Rudd Family Goes To Town

1939:  Mr. Chedworth Steps Out

1941:  The Power and the Glory

1944:  The Fighting Rats of Tobruk

1946:  A Son Is Born

1948:  Red Sky At Morning

1949:  Eureka Stockade, Train of Events

1950:  The Wooden Horse, The Miniver Story

1952:  The Story of Robin Hood and His Merrie Men

1953:  The Story of Gilbert and Sullivan, The Heart of the Matter

1954:  Elephant Walk, Father Brown

1955:  Passage Home, The Dark Avenger, Make Me an Offer, Josephine and Men, Simon and Laura

1956:  A Town Like Alice, The Battle of the River Plate

1957:  The Shiralee, Robbery Under Arms, Windom’s Way

1959:  Operation Amsterdam, The Nun’s Story

1960:  Kidnapped, The Trials of Oscar Wilde

1961:  The Sins of Rachel Cade, No Love For Johnnie

1962:  I Thank A Fool

1963:  In The Cool of the Day

1964: The Pumpkin Eater, Girl With Green Eyes, First Men In The Moon

1965:  The Flight of the Phoenix

1966:  Judith, 10.30PM Summer

1967:  Come Spy With Me, Far From The Madding Crowd

1968:  The Legend of Lylah Clare

1969:  The Red Tent

1971:  Sunday Bloody Sunday  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1972:  Something To Hide

1973:  Lost Horizon, Bequest to the Nation, England Made Me

1974:  The Abdication

1976:  Network  (Oscar Winner: Best Actor)


Died:  January 14, 1977, Beverly Hills, California.