Pete Postlethwaite

Born:  February 7, 1946, Warrington, England.


1977:  The Duellists

1983:  Fords on Water

1984:  A Private Function

1988:   Distant Voices Still Lives, To Kill A Priest, The Dressmaker

1990:  Hamlet

1992:  Split Second, Alien 3, Waterland, The Last Of the Mohicans

1993:  Anchoress, In The Name of the Father  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor)

1994:  Suite 16

1995:  The Usual Suspects

1996:  When Saturday Comes, James and the Giant Peach, Dragonheart, Crimetime, William Shakespeare’s Romeo & Juliet, Brassed Off

1997:  The Serpent’s Kiss, The Lost World: Jurassic Park, Bandyta, Amistad

1998:  Among Giants

1999:  Wayward Son, The Divine Ryans

2000:  When The Sky Falls, Rat

2001:  Cowboy Up, The Shipping News

2002:  Triggermen, Between Strangers

2004:  I Now Pronounce You Vince and Ralph

2005:  Dark Water, The Constant Gardener, Red Mercury, Aeon Flux

2006:  Valley of the Heart’s Delight, The Omen

2007:  Ghost Son, Closing The Ring

2009:  Solomon Kane

2010:  Clash of the Titans, Inception, The Town

2011:  Killing Bono


Died:  January 2, 2011, Shrewsbury, England.