My Old Addiction

Peggy Ashcroft

Born:  December 22, 1907, Croydon, England.


1933:  The Wandering Jew

1935:  The 39 Steps

1936:  Rhodes of Africa

1941:  Quiet Wedding

1959:  The Nun’s Story

1968:  Secret Ceremony

1969:  Three Into Two Won’t Go

1971:  Sunday Bloody Sunday

1973:  The Pedestrian

1977:  Joseph Andrews

1984:  A Passage To India  (Oscar Winner: Best Supporting Actress)

1986:  When The Wind Blows

1988:  Madame Sousatzka


Died:  June 14, 1991, London, England.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star