Oskar Werner

Born:  November 13, 1922, Vienna, Austria.


1938:  Geld fallt vom Himmel

1939:  Hotel Sacher, Liebe streng Verboten, Marguerite: 3, Linen for Ireland

1948:  The Angel With The Trumpet

1949:  Eroica

1950:  The Angel With The Trumpet

1951:  Das Gestohlene Jahr, Ruf Aus Dem Ather, The Wonder Kid, Ein Lacheln Im Sturm, Decision Before Dawn

1955:  The Last Ten Days, Spionage, The Life and Loves of Mozart, Lola Montes

1962:  Jules and Jim

1963:  Venusberg

1965:  The Spy Who Came In From The Cold, Ship of Fools  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1966:  Fahrenheit 451

1968:  Interlude, The Shoes of the Fisherman

1976:  Voyage of the Damned


Died:  october 23, 1984, Marburg an der Lahn, Germany.