Nigel Hawthorne

Born:  April 5, 1929, Coventry, England.


1958:  Carve Her Name With Pride

1972:  Young Winston

1974:  S*P*Y*S

1975:  The Hiding Place

1978:  Sweeney 2, Watership Down, The Sailor’s Return

1981:  History of the World Part I, Memoirs of a Survivor

1982:  Firefox, The Plague Dogs, Gandhi

1984:  The Chain

1985:  The Black Cauldron, Turtle Diary

1989:  A Handful of Time

1990:  King of the Wind

1992:  Freddie As F.R.O.7.

1993:  Demolition Man

1994:  The Madness of King George  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1995:  Richard III

1996:  Twelfth Night Or What You Will

1997:  Murder In Mind, Amistad

1998:  The Object of My Affection, Madeline, At Sachem Farm

1999:  The Big Brass Ring, The Winslow Boy, A Reasonable Man, Tarzan, The Clandestine Marriage


Died:  December 26, 2001, Radwell, England.