Martin Balsam

Born:  November 4, 1919, The Bronx, New York.


1954:  On The Waterfront

1957:  12 Angry Men, Time Limit

1958:  Marjorie Morningstar

1959:  Al Capone, Middle of the Night

1960:  Psycho, Everybody Go Home!

1961:  Ada, Breakfast At Tiffany’s

1962:  Cape Fear, The Captive City

1963:  Who’s Been Sleeping In My Bed?

1964:  Seven Days In May, The Carpetbaggers, Youngblood Hawke

1965:  Harlow, The Bedford Incident, A Thousand Clowns  (Oscar Winner: Best Supporting Actor)

1966:  After the Fox

1967:  Hombre

1969:  Me Natalie, The Good Guys and the Bad guys, Trilogy

1970:  Catch-22, Tora Tora Tora. Little Big Man

1971:  Confessions of a Police Commissioner to the District Attorney, The Anderson Tapes

1972:  Chronicle of a Homicide, The Hassled Hooker, The Man, La Colonna Infame

1973:  The Stone Killer, Counselor At Crime, Summer Wishes Winter Dreams

1974:  The Taking of Pelham One Two Three, Murder On The Orient Express

1975:  Smiling Maniacs, Cipolla Colt, Mitchell, Season For Assassins

1976:  All The President’s Men, Meet Him and Die, Anger In His Eyes, Two-Minute Warning

1977:  The Sentinel, Silver Bears, Blood and Diamonds

1978:  Eyes Behind The Stars

1979:  Gardenia, Cuba

1980:  There Goes The Bride, The Warning

1981:  The Salamander

1984:  The Goodbye People, Innocent Prey

1985:  St. Elmo’s Fire, Death Wish 3

1986: The Delta Force, Whatever It Takes

1987:  P.I. Private Investigations, Brothers In Blood

1988:  The Brother From Space

1990:  Two Evil Eyes

1991:  The Last Match, Cape Fear

1994:  The Silence of the Hams

1995:  Unknown Soldier

1997:  Legend of the Spirit Dog


Died:  February 13, 1996, Rome, Italy.