Martha Scott

Born:  September 22, 1912, Jamesport, Missouri.


1940:  Our Town  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), The Howards of Virginia

1941:  Cheers For Miss Bishop, They Dare Not Love, One Foot In Heaven

1943:  Stage Door Canteen, Hi Diddle Diddle, In Old Oklahoma

1947:  So Well Remembered

1949:  Strange Bargain

1951:  When I Grow Up

1955:  The Desperate Hours

1956:  The Ten Commandments

1957:  Eighteen and Anxious, Sayonara

1959:  Ben-Hur

1973:  Charlotte’s Web

1974:  The Man From Independence, Airport 1975

1977:  The Turning Point

1981:  First Monday In October

1988:  Doin’ Time On Planet Earth


Died:  May 28, 2003, Van Nuys, California.