Margaret Rutherford

Born:  May 11, 1892, Balham, England.


1936:  Troubled Waters, Hideout In The Alps, Talk of the Devil

1937:  Beauty and the Barge, Big Fella, Catch As Catch Can, Missing Believed Married

1941:  Three Wise Brides, Quiet Wedding

1943:  Yellow Canary, Adventure For Two

1944:  Her Man Gilbey

1945:  Blithe Spirit

1947:  While The Sun Shines, Meet Me At Dawn

1948:  Miranda

1949:  Passport To Pimlico

1950:  The Happiest Days of Your Life, The Taming of Dorothy

1951:  The Magic Box

1952:  Curtain Up, Castle In The Air, The Importance of Being Earnest, Miss Robin Hood

1953:  Innocents In Paris, Trouble In Store

1954:  The Runaway Bus, Mad About Men, Aunt Clara

1955:  An Alligator Named Daisy

1957:  Big Time Operators, Just My Luck

1959:  I’m All Right Jack

1961:  On The Double, Murder She Said

1963:  The Mouse on the Moon, Murder At The Gallop, The VIPs (Oscar Winner: Best Supporting Actress)

1964:  Murder Most Foul, Murder Ahoy

1965:  Chimes At Midnight, The Alphabet Murders

1967:  A Countess From Hong Kong, Arabella, The Wacky World of Mother Goose


Died:  May 22, 1972, Chalfont St. Peter, England.