Margaret Leighton

Born:  February 26, 1922, Barnt Green, England.


1948:  The Winslow Boy, Bonnie Prince Charlie

1949:  Under Capricorn

1950:  The Astonished Heart, The Elusive Pimpernel

1961:  Calling Bulldog Drummond

1952:  Murder On Monday, The Holly and the Ivy

1954:  The Good Die Young, The Teckman Mystery, Court Martial, Marriage A La Mode

1957:  A Novel Affair

1959:  The Sound and the Fury

1962:  Waltz of the Toreadors

1964:  The Best Man

1965:  The Loved One

1966:  7 Women

1969:  The Madwoman of Chaillot

1971:  The Go-Between  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

1972:  X Y And Zee, Lady Caroline Lamb

1973:  The Nelson Affair

1974:  From Beyond The Grave

1975:  Galileo

1976:  A Dirty Knight’s Work


Died:  January 13, 1976, Chichester, England.