Maggie Smith

Born:  December 28, 1934, Ilford, England.


1956:  Child In the House

1958:  Nowhere To Go

1962:  Go To Blazes

1963:  The V.I.P.s

1964:  The Pumpkin Eater

1965:  Young Cassidy, Othello (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

1967:  The Honey Pot

1968:  Hot Millions

1969:  The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie  (Oscar Winner: Best Actress), Oh! What A Lovely War

1972:  Travels With My Aunt  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1973:  Love and Pain and the Whole Damn Thing

1976:  Murder By Death

1978:  Death On The Nile, California Suite  (Oscar Winner: Best Supporting Actress)

1981:  Quartet, Clash of the Titans

1982:  Evil Under The Sun, The Missionary

1983:  Better Late Than Never

1984:  Lily In Love, A Private Function

1985:  A Room With A View  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

1987:  The Lonely Passion of Judith Hearne

1990:  Romeo.Juliet

1991:  Hook

1992:  Sister Act

1993:  The Secret Garden, Sister Act 2: Back In The Habit

1995:  Richard III

1996:  The First Wives Club

1997:  Washington Square

1998:  It All Came True

1999:  Tea With Mussolini, The Last September

2001:  Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, Gosford Park (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

2002:  Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

2004:  Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Ladies in Lavender

2005:  Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Keeping Mum

2007:  Becoming Jane, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

2009:  Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, From Time to Time

2010:  Nanny McPhee and the Big Bang

2011:  Gnomeo & Juliet, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

2012:  Quartet

2014:   My Old Lady

2015:  The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, The Lady In The Van

2018:  Sherlock Gnomes, Nothing Like A Dame

2019:  Downton Abbey