Lillian Gish

Born:  October 14, 1893, Springfield, Ohio.


1914:  Judith of Bethulia, The Battle of the Sexes, Home weet Home

1915:  The Birth of a Nation, The Lily and the Rose

1916:  Daphne and the Pirate, Sold For Marriage, An Innocent Magdalene, Intolerance: Love’s Struggle Throughout the Ages, Diane of the Follies, The Children Pay, The House Built Upon Sand

1917:  Souls Triumphant

1918:  Hearts Of The World, The Great Love, The Greatest Thing In Life

1919:  A Romance of Happy Valley, Broken Blossoms, True Heart Susie, The Greatest Question

1920:  Way Down East

1921:  Orphans of the Storm

1923:  The White Sister

1924:  Romola

1925: Ben-Hur

1926:  La Boheme, The Scarlet Letter

1927:  Annie Laurie, The Enemy

1928:  The Wind

1930:  One Romantic Night

1933:  His Double Life

1942:  Commandos Strike At Dawn

1943:  Top Man

1946: Miss Susie Slagle’s, Duel In The Sun  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

1948:  Portrait of Jennie

1955:  The Cobweb, The Night of the Hunter

1958:  Orders To Kill

1960:  The Unforgiven

1966:  Follow Me Boys

1967:  Warning Shot, The Comedians

1978:  A Wedding

1983:  Hambone and Hillie

1986:  Sweet Liberty

1987:  The Whales of August


Died:  February 27, 1993, New York City, New York.