Kirk Douglas

Born:  December 9, 1916, Amsterdam, New York.


1946:  The Strange Love of Martha Ivers

1947:  Mourning Becomes Electra, Out of the Past, I Walk Alone

1948:  The Walls of Jericho, My Dear Secretary

1949:  A Letter To Three Wives, Champion (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1950:  The Glass Menagerie

1951:  Along The Great Divide, Ace In The Hole, Detective Story

1952:  The Big Trees, The Big Sky, The Bad And the Beautiful (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1953:  The Story of Three Loves, The Juggler, Act of Love

1954:  Ulysses, 20 000 Leagues Under the Sea

1955:  The Racers, Man Without A Star, The Indian Fighter

1956:  Lust For Life  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1957:  Top Secret Affair, Gunfight At The O.K. Corral, Paths of Glory

1958:  The Vikings

1959:  Last Train From Gun Hill, The Devil’s Disciple, Operation Petticoat

1960:  Strangers When We Meet, Spartacus

1961:  Town Without Pity, The Last Sunset

1962:  Lonely Are The Brave, Two Weeks In Another Town

1963:  The Hook, The List of Adrian Messenger, For Love Or Money

1964:  Seven Days In May

1965:  In Harm’s Way, The Heroes of Telemark

1966:  Cast A Giant Shadow, Is Paris Burning

1967:  The Way West, The War Wagon

1968:  A Lovely Way to Die, The Brotherhood

1969:  The Arrangement

1970:  There Was A Crooked Man

1971:  The Light At the Edge of the World, A Gunfight, Catch Me a Spy

1972:  The Master Touch

1973:  Peg Leg Musket And Sabre

1975:  Posse, Once Is Not Enough

1977:  Holocaust 2000

1978:  The Fury

1979:  The Villain, Home Movies

1980:  Saturn 3, The Final Countdown

1982:  The Man From Snowy River

1983:  Eddie Macon’s Run

1986:  Tough Guys

1991:  Oscar, Welcome To Veraz

1994:  Greedy

1999:  Diamonds

2003:  It Runs In The Family

2004:  Illusion