Katina Paxinou

Born:  December 17, 1900, Piraeus, Greece.


1943:  For Whom The Bell Tolls  (Oscar Winner:  Best Supporting Actress), Hostages

1945:  Confidential Agent

1947:  The Inheritance, Mourning Becomes Electra

1949:  Prince of Foxes

1955:  Confidential Report

1959:  The Miracle

1960:  Rocco And His Brothers

1961:  I Episkepsis Tis Giraias Kirias, Death of a Bandit

1962:  To Spiti Tis Bernada Alma

1965:  To Nisi Tis Afroditis

1968:  Zita

1970:  A Savage Summer, The Martlet’s Tale


Died:  February 22, 1973, Athens, Greece.: