Juanita Moore

Born:  October 19, 1914, Greenwood, Mississippi


1939:  Double Deal

1941:  Belle Starr

1942:  Broken Strings, Star Spangled Rhythm

1943:  Cabin In The Sky

1949:  Pinky

1951:  Tarzan’s Peril, No Questions Asked

1952:  Skirts Ahoy!, Lydia Bailey, Affair In Trinidad, The Iron Mistress

1953:  The Royal African Rifles

1954:  Witness to Murder, The Gambler From Natchez

1955:  Women’s Prison, Lord of the Jungle, Not As A Stranger

1956:  Ransom!, The Opposite Sex, The Girl Can’t Help It

1957:  Something of Value, Band of Angels, The Helen Morgan Story, Bombers B-52, The Green-Eyed Blonde

1959:  Imitation of Life  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

1961:  Tammy Tell me True

1962:  Walk On The Wild Side

1963:  A Child Is Waiting, Papa’s Delicate Condition

1966:  The Singing Nun

1967:  Rosie!

1968:  Uptight

1970:  Angelitos Negros

1971:  Skin Game

1973:  The Mack, Fox Style

1974:  Thomasine & Bushrod, The Get-Man, Abby

1975:  Deliver Us From Evil, Fugitive Lovers, Everybody Rides The Carousel

1981:  Paternity

1982:  O’Hara’s Wife, And They’re Off

1988:  Two Moon Junction

1999:  The Sterling Chase

2000:  The Kid


Died:  January 1, 2014, Los Angeles, California.