John Hawkes

Born:  September 11, 1959, Alexandria, Minnesota


1985:  Future-Kill

1987:  Murder Rap

1988:  D.O.A., Johnny Be Good, It Takes Two, Heartbreak Hotel, Dakota

1989:  Rosalie Goes Shopping

1990:  Never Leave Nevada

1991:  Scary Movie

1993:  Freaked, Flesh and Bone

1995:  Congo, Night of the Scarecrow, Angry Cafe

1996:  From Dusk Till Dawn, Deep In The Heart

1997:  Til There Was You, Steel, Playing God

1998:  Boogie Boy, Home Fries, Rush Hour, Where’s Marlowe, I Still Know What You Did Last Summer

1999:  A Slipping-Down Life,  Blue Streak

2000:  The Perfect Storm, Sand

2001:  Hardball

2003:  Buttleman, Identity

2004:  Sweet Underground

2005:  Me and You And Everyone We Know, The Amateurs

2006:  Wristcutters: A Love Story, Miami Vice

2007:  American Gangster

2008:  Miracle At St. Anna

2009:  S. Darko, Earthwork

2010:  Everything Will Happen Before You Die, Winter’s Bone (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor), Small Town Saturday Night, Eve’s Necklace, On Holiday

2011:  Martha Marcy May Marlene, Higher Ground, Contagion

2012:  The Sessions, Arcadia, The Playroom, Lincoln

2013:  The Pardon, Life of Crime

2014:  Low Down

2015:  The Driftless Area, Too Late, Everest

2017:  Small Town Crime,  Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri