Joanne Woodward

Born:  February 27, 1930, Thomasville, Georgia.


1955:  Count Three and Pray

1956:  A Kiss Before Dying

1957:  The Three Faces of Eve  (Oscar Winner: Best Actress), No Down Payment

1958:  The Long Hot Summer, Rally ‘Round The Flag Boys

1959:  The Sound and the Fury

1960:  The Fugitive Kind, From The Terrace

1961:  Paris Blues

1963:  Woman of Summer, A New Kind of Love

1964:  Signpost To Murder

1966:  Big Deal At Dodge City, A Fine Madness

1968:  Rachel Rachel  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1969:  Winning

1970:  WUSA

1971:  They Might Be Giants

1972:  The Effect of Gamma Rays On Man-In-The-Moon Marigolds

1973:  Summer Wishes Winter Dreams  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1975:  The Drowning Pool

1978:  The End

1984:  Harry & Son

1987:  The Glass Menagerie

1990:  Mr. And Mrs. Bridge  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1993:  The Age of Innocence, Philadelphia

1996:  Even If A Hundred Ogres…

2010:  Change In The Wind

2012:  Gayby

2013:  Lucky Them