James Coco

Born:  March 21, 1930, New York City, New York

Died:  February 25, 1987, New York City, New York


1964:  Ensign Pulver

1969:  A Time For Giving

1970:  End of the Road, The Strawberry Statement, Tell Me That You Love Me Junie Moon

1971:  A New Leaf, Such Good Friends

1972:  Man of La Mancha

1975:  The Wild Party

1976:  Murder By Death

1977:  Charleston

1978:  Bye Bye Monkey, The Cheap Detective

1979:  Scavenger Hunt

1980:  Wholly Moses!

1981:  Only When I Laugh  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor)

1984:  The Muppets Take Manhattan, Johnny Dangerously

1987:  Hunk

1988:  The Chair

1989:  That’s Adequate


Academy Award Nomination:  Best Supporting Actor, Only When I Laugh (1981)

Golden Globe Award Nominations:  Best Supporting Actor, Man of La Mancha (1972); Only When I Laugh (1981)