Imelda Staunton

Born:  January 9, 1956, Archway, England.


1986:  Comrades

1992:  Peter’s Friends

1993:  Much Ado About Nothing

1994:  Deadly Advice

1995:  The Snow Queen, Sense and Sensibility

1996:  Twelfth Night or What You Will, The Snow Queen’s Revenge

1997:  Remember Me?, The Ugly Duckling

1998:  Shakespeare In Love

2000:  Chicken Run, Rat

2001:  Another Life, Crush

2003:  The Virgin of Liverpool, Bright Young Things, I’ll Be There, Blackball

2004:  Vera Drake (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

2005:  Nanny McPhee

2006:  Guilty Hearts

2007:  Freedom Writers, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, How About You…

2008:  A Deal Is A Deal, A Bunch of Amateurs

2009:  Taking Woodstock, Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince

2010:  Alice In Wonderland, Another Year, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

2011:  The Awakening, Arthur Christmas

2012:  The Pirates! Band of Misfits

2014:  Pride, Maleficent, Paddington

2017:  National Theatre Live: Edward Albee’s Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?Paddington 2, National Theatre Live: Follies, Finding Your Feet

2019:  Downton Abbey, Maleficent: Mistress of Evil