Ian McKellen

Born:  May 25, 1939, Burnley, England.


1969:  A Touch of Love, Alfred the Great, The Promise

1981:  Priest of Love

1983:  The Keep

1985:  Zina, Plenty

1989:  Scandal

1993:  Last Action Hero, The Ballad of Little Jo, Six Degrees of Separation

1994:  I’ll Do Anything, The Shadow, To Die For

1995:  Jack & Sarah, Richard III, Restoration

1997:  Bent, Swept From The Sea

1998:  Gods And Monsters (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor), Apt Pupil

2000:  X-Men

2001:  The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor)

2002:  The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

2003:  X-Men 2, Emile, The Lord of the Rings: The Return Of the King

2005:  The Magic Roundabout, Asylum, Neverwas, Eighteen

2006:  Displaced, Doogal, The Da Vinci Code, X-Men: The Last Stand, Flushed Away

2007:  Stardust, The Golden Compass

2012:  The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

2013:  The Wolverine, The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

2014:  Miss In Her Teens, X-Men: Days of Future Past, The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

2015:  Mr. Holmes

2017:  Beauty and the Beast, Animal Crackers

2018:  National Theatre Live: King Lear, All Is True

2019:  The Good Liar, Cats