Hume Cronyn

Born:  July 18, 1911, London, Ontario.


1943:  Shadow of a Doubt, Phantom of the Opera, The Cross of Lorraine

1944:  Lifeboat, The Seventh Cross  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor), Blonde Fever

1945:  Main Street After Dark, Ziegfeld Follies, The Sailor Takes A Wife

1946:  A Letter For Evie, The Postman Always Rings Twice, The Green Years, The Secret Heart

1947:  The Beginning or the End, Brute Force

1948:  The Bride Goes Wild

1949:  Top O’The Morning

1951:  People Will Talk

1956:  Crowded Paradise

1960:  Sunrise At Campobello

1963:  Cleopatra

1964:  Hamlet

1969:  The Arrangement, Gaily Gaily

1970:  There Was A Crooked Man…

1974:  Conrack, The Parallax View

1981:  Honky Tonk Freeway, Rollover

1982:  The World According To Garp

1984:  Impulse

1985:  Brewster’s Millions, Cocoon

1987:  *batteries not included

1988:  Cocoon: The Return

1993:  The Pelican Brief

1994:  Camilla

1996:  Marvin’s Room


Died:  June 15, 2003, Fairfield, Connecticut.