Hugh Griffith

Born:  May 30, 1912, Marian Glas, Wales.


1940:  Night Train To Munich, Neutral Port

1947:  The Silver Darlings

1948:  The Three Weird Sisters, So Evil My Love, Affairs of a Rogue, Dulcimer Street

1949:  Women of Dolwyn, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Dr. Morelle: The Case of the Missing Heiress, A Run For Your Money

1950:  Gone To Earth

1951:  The Galloping Major, Laughter In Paradise

1952:  The Wild Heart

1953:  The Titfield Thunderbolt, The Beggar’s Opera

1954:  Man With A Million, The Sleeping Tiger

1955:  Passage Home

1957:  The Good Companions, Lucky Jim

1959:  Ben-Hur  (Oscar Winner: Best Supporting Actor), The Story on Page One

1960:  The Day They Robbed The Bank of England, Exodus

1962:  The Counterfeit Traitor, Lisa, Term of Trial, Mutiny On The Bounty

1963:  Tom Jones  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor)

1964:  Hide and Seek, The Bargee

1965:  The Amorous Adventures of Moll Flanders, The Poppy Is Also A Flower, How To Steal A Million

1967:  Oh Dad Poor Dad Mamma’s Hung You In the Closet and I’m Feelin’ So Sad, The Sailor From Gibraltar, On My Way To The Crusades I Met A Girl Who…, Brown Eye Evil Eye

1968:  Il Marito E Mio E L’Ammazzo Quando Mi Pare, Oliver!, The Fixer

1970:  Start The Revolution Without Me, Cry of the Banshee, Wuthering Heights

1971:  Whoever Slew Auntie Roo?, The Abominable Dr. Phibes

1972:  Dr. Phibes Rise Again, The Canterbury Tales, What?

1973:  Crescete E Moltiplicatevi, The Last Days of Manon Earth, Take Me High

1974:  Luther, High School Craze, Craze

1975:  Legend of the Werewolf

1976:  The Passover Plot

1977:  Some Like It Cool, Joseph Andrews, The Last Remake of Beau Geste

1978:  The Hound of the Baskervilles

1979:  A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square


Died:  May 14, 1980, London, England.