Helen Hayes

Born:  October 10, 1900, Washington, D.C.


1917:  The Weavers of Life

1931:  The Sin of Madelon Claudet  (Oscar Winner: Best Actress), Arrowsmith

1932:  A Farewell To Arms, The Son-Daugher

1933:  The White Sister, Another Language, Night Flight

1934:  Crime Without Passion, What Every Woman Knows

1935:  Vanessa Her Love Story

1943:  Stage Door Canteen

1952:  My Son John

1953:  Main Street To Broadway

1956:  Anastasia

1959:  Third Man on the Mountain

1970:  Airport  (Oscar Winner: Best Supporting Actress)

1974:  Herbie Rides Again

1975:  One Of Our Dinosaurs Is Missing

1977:  Candleshoe


Died:  March 17, 1993, Nyack, New York.